Jump To Main Content Jump To Main Navigation Jump To Footer
 

UltraEasy 3ACG

 

One device, many fields of application

The measurement provides information about the state of the brain, such as brain pulse or other pathological changes. The result is evaluated after just a few minutes. The decisive factors here are the time of flight of the sound waves (ToF) and the attenuation of the signal (ATT).

In practice, the speed of the measurement is an unbeatable advantage, which increases the options for action and decision-making by medical professionals in critical situations. A quick diagnosis enables a faster and more effective start of therapy. In addition, the data obtained can be transferred to all common hospital systems via standard interfaces and thus made available to other medical departments involved.

As part of clinical projects, the versatile use of UltraEasy 3ACG is constantly being further developed and validated. In addition to supporting stroke diagnostics and different therapeutic approaches for ischemia and hemorrhage, UltraEasy 3ACG can also be used for non-invasive measurements of intracranial pressure (ICP), for post-operative monitoring after cardiovascular or neurosurgical procedures and for monitoring multiple sclerosis patients (MS).

Fields of application of ACG

Vital parameters

Changes in the state of the brain can be measured based on the vital parameters of brain pulse and pressure. This is done via the acoustic recording of physiological processes in the brain tissue, which are recorded with UltraEasy 3ACG on the basis of the brain pulse.

Acute parameters

Measurement of physiological processes in brain tissue as well as the pulsation of the calotte indicate cerebral changes, such as bleeding or infection, which allow early diagnosis as part of ACG monitoring of patients. The big advantage of ACG technology is that measurements can be taken at the patient’s bedside. Currently, these specific applications for monitoring and diagnosis are in product development and clinical trials.

Chronic cerebral processes

As with the acute parameters, pathological changes can also be detected in chronic cerebral processes such as dementia, Alzheimer’s disease, or multiple sclerosis, triggering specific diagnostics and therapy. UltraEasy 3 ACG will provide new, easy-to-use options for the early detection of degenerative brain diseases. Here, we develop specific diagnostic parameters for different chronic cerebral diseases.

UltraEasy 3ACG in use

You would like to test UltraEasy 3ACG?
Please feel free to contact us.

Jump To Main Content Jump To Main Navigation Jump To Footer

 

Das UltraEasy 3ACG

 

Ein Gerät, viele Einsatzmöglichkeiten

Die Messung liefert Informationen über den Zustand des Gehirns, wie etwa über den Hirnpuls oder andere pathologische Veränderungen. Bereits nach wenigen Minuten kann das Ergebnis ausgewertet werden. Ausschlaggebend sind dabei die Laufzeiten der Schallwellen „Time of Flight“ (ToF) und die Dämpfung des Signals „Attenuation“ (ATT).

Die Geschwindigkeit der Messung ist in der Praxis ein unschlagbarer Vorteil, der die Handlungs- und Entscheidungsmöglichkeiten des medizinischen Fachpersonals in kritischen Situationen beispiellos vergrößert. Durch eine schnelle Diagnose kann ein schnellerer und effektiverer Therapiebeginn erzielt werden. Darüber hinaus können die gewonnenen Daten über Standardschnittstellen in alle gängigen Krankenhaussysteme übertragen und damit anderen involvierten medizinischen Fachabteilungen verfügbar gemacht werden.

Im Rahmen von klinischen Projekten wird der vielseitige Einsatz des UltraEasy 3ACG stetig weiterentwickelt und validiert. Neben der unterstützenden Schlaganfalldiagnostik und unterschiedlichen Therapieansätzen bei Ischämie und Hämorrhagie kann das UltraEasy 3ACG auch für nicht-invasive Messungen des Hirndrucks (ICP), zum post-operativen Monitoring nach kardiovaskulären oder neurochirurgischen Eingriffen sowie zum Monitoring von Multiple-Sklerose-Patienten (MS) angewendet werden.

Anwendungsbereiche von ACG

Vitalparameter

Auf Basis der Vitalparameter Hirnpuls und -druck lassen sich Zustandsänderungen im Gehirn messen. Das geschieht über die akustische Erfassung physiologischer Vorgänge im Hirngewebe, die mit dem UltraEasy 3ACG auf Basis des Hirnpulses aufgezeichnet werden.

Akutparameter

Die Messung physiologischer Vorgänge im Hirngewebe sowie der Pulsation der Kalotte kann zerebrale Veränderungen wie Blutungen, Ischämien oder Infektionen aufzeigen, die frühzeitige Diagnosen im Rahmen eines ACG-Monitorings von Patienten ermöglichen. Der große Vorteil der ACG-Technologie liegt auch darin, dass die Messungen am Bett des Patienten gemacht werden können. Derzeit befinden sich diese spezifischen Anwendungsmöglichkeiten für Monitoring und Diagnostik in der Produktentwicklung und der klinischen Erprobung.

Chronisch zerebrale Prozesse

Wie bei den Akutparametern lassen sich auch bei chronisch zerebralen Prozessen wie Demenz, Morbus Alzheimer oder Multiple Sklerose pathologische Veränderungen erkennen und somit eine spezifische Diagnostik und Therapie anstoßen. Das UltraEasy 3ACG wird zukünftig neue, einfache Möglichkeiten bei der Früherkennung von degenerativen Erkrankungen des Gehirns schaffen. Auch hier entwickeln wir spezifische Diagnoseparameter für unterschiedliche chronisch zerebrale Erkrankungen.

Das UltraEasy 3ACG in der Anwendung

Sie möchten das UltraEasy 3ACG testen?
Dann sprechen Sie uns an.