Jump To Main Content Jump To Main Navigation Jump To Footer

Revolutionizing brain monitoring by non-invasive technologies

 

 

State-of-the-art ultrasound technology

Sonovum‘s UltraEasy 3ACG non-invasively detects pathological changes in the brain using ultrasound technology – only in a few minutes.

UltraEasy 3ACG
Non-invasive ultrasound measurements

UltraEasy 3ACG is a class IIa medical device. It consists of a headband, ultrasound probes and a monitor. UltraEasy 3ACG uses eight ultrasound frequencies to create an acoustic profile of the brain using acoustocerebrography (ACG).

Products

Sonovum GmbH

We combine our expertise in ultrasound technologies (e.g., acoustocerebrography) with mathematics, statistics, medical technology and medicine for the development of future-oriented medical products for condition monitoring of brain diseases.

Company

UltraEasy 3ACG in action

By calling up the video, you consent to your data being transmitted to YouTube.
You can find more information in the information on data protection.

Product of the month "Sonovum Brain"

 

Every month we present a particularly innovative or solution-oriented product in the field of neurology, the science and teaching of the human nervous system, its diseases and their medical treatment.
Recoverix is a product of the Austrian company g.tec that has revolutionised the therapy of impairments caused by neurological deficits. The procedure can be applied to patients after strokes or craniocerebral trauma and helps to regain functions in upper and lower extremities. The procedure is based on an innovative form of therapy, the combination of EEG and brain-computer interface (BCI), working with motor imagery, virtual reality and electrical stimulation. A study conducted with recoverix showed that BCI therapy helped most patients to regain movement or reduce spasticity, even several years after the stroke. In addition, pain and tremors can be reduced and motor movements improved, resulting in a significant increase in quality of life for the patients.

Archive

We are looking for talents

In order to continuously develop our medical products, we are always looking for experts in their respective fields. Aspiring scientists as well as experienced persons are part of our team. Here you will find our current vacancies.

Career

What people say about ACG

 

“ACG offers completely new opportunities to better detect, monitor and thus better treat a broad spectrum of neurological acute diseases in the future.”

Prof. Dr. Andreas Hetzel, medical director, neurology, Schwarzwaldkliniken Bad Krozingen, chief physician

You are interested in a collaboration with Sonovum and want to find out more about the UltraEasy 3ACG? Please feel free to contact us.

    Our data protection notices apply to the processing of your request.

Jump To Main Content Jump To Main Navigation Jump To Footer

 

Good
Brain Health

Modernste Ultraschalltechnologie

Sonovums UltraEasy 3ACG erfasst pathologische Veränderungen im Gehirn nicht-invasiv mittels Ultraschalltechnologie in wenigen Minuten. Ein Anwendungsbeispiel ist die Diagnose von Schlaganfällen.

UltraEasy 3ACG
Nicht-invasive Ultraschallmessungen

Das UltraEasy 3ACG ist ein Medizinprodukt der Klasse IIa. Es besteht aus einem Kopfband, Ultraschallsonden sowie einem Monitor. Auf acht Ultraschallfrequenzen erstellt das UltraEasy 3ACG mithilfe der Akustocerebrografie (ACG) ein akustisches Profil des Gehirns.

Produkte

 

Die Sonovum GmbH

Für die Entwicklung zukunftweisender Medizinprodukte zur Zustandsüberwachung von Gehirnerkrankungen kombinieren wir unsere Expertise für Ultraschalltechnologien (z.B. Akustocerebrografie) mit Mathematik, Statistik, Medizintechnik und Medizin.

Unternehmen

Das UltraEasy 3ACG in Aktion

Mit dem Aufruf des Videos erklären Sie sich einverstanden, dass Ihre Daten an YouTube übermittelt werden.
Mehr Informationen finden Sie in den Hinweisen zum Datenschutz.

Produkt des Monats "Sonovum Brain"

 

Einmal pro Monat präsentieren wir euch ein herausragendes Produkt im Bereich Neurologie, der Wissenschaft und Lehre des menschlichen Nervensystems, seiner Erkrankungen und deren medizinischer Behandlung.
Recoverix ist ein Produkt der österreichischen Firma g.tec, das die Therapierung von Beeinträchtigungen durch neurologische Defizite revolutioniert hat. Das Verfahren kann bei Patienten nach Schlaganfällen oder Schädel-Hirn-Traumata angewandt werden und hilft, Funktionen in oberen und unteren Extremitäten wieder zu erlangen. Dem Prozedere liegt eine innovative Therapieform, die Kombination aus EEG und Brain-Computer-Interface (BCI) zugrunde, wobei mit Motor Imagery, Virtual Reality und elektrischer Stimulation gearbeitet wird. Eine mit recoverix durchgeführte Studie zeigte, dass die BCI-Therapie den meisten Patienten half, Bewegungen wiederzuerlangen bzw. Spastiken zu reduzieren, selbst mehrere Jahre nach dem Schlaganfall. Darüber hinaus können bspw. Schmerzen und Zittern reduziert und motorische Bewegungen verbessert werden, wodurch eine erhebliche Erhöhung der Lebensqualität für die Patienten entsteht.

Archiv

 

Talente gesucht

Zur stetigen Weiterentwicklung unserer Medizinprodukte sind wir immer auf der Suche nach Experten ihres jeweiligen Fachgebietes. Aufstrebende Wissenschaftler wie erfahrene Routiniers sind Bestandteil unseres Teams. Hier finden Sie unsere aktuellen Stellenangebote.

Karriere

Das sagen andere über ACG

 

„ACG bietet gänzlich neue Möglichkeiten, um zukünftig ein breites Spektrum neurologischer Akuterkrankungen besser zu erkennen, zu überwachen und damit besser zu behandeln.“

Prof. Dr. Andreas Hetzel, Ärztlicher Direktor, Neurologie, Schwarzwaldkliniken Bad Krozingen, Chefarzt

Sie sind an einer Zusammenarbeit mit Sonovum interessiert und wollen mehr über das UltraEasy 3ACG erfahren? Dann sprechen Sie uns an.

    Es gelten die Datenschutzhinweise für die Verarbeitung Ihrer Anfrage.