The ACG Procedure

The ACG Procedure, which has been developed by Sonovum AG and is based on proprietary patents, is a supplement and alternative method for high-radiation and cost-intensive procedures like MRI or CT.

Clinical Partners' Testimonials

In Permanent Monitoring on the ICU as well as before, during and after surgery settings, ACG can be used for monitoring brain tissue in real time. In a number of research cooperations, we are aiming at the CE sign for a IIb Medical Device (MDR).

Sonovum AG
PD Dr. Martin Sauer

"In a pilot trial about the diagnosis of septic encephalopathies (early septicemia syndrom), we researched how ACG can be used fot its identification. The preliminary results have been very promising which is why we are going ahead and planning the next step of this study setting. It will be multicentric and comprise more patients, more diagnosis methods as well as more elaborate testing methodolgy. For us, this area of pre-diagnosis and Permanent Monitoring shows a lot of further potential: with ACG, we want to be able to diagnose the septic encephalopathy while it evolves. During that period, we want to study its process in order to help patients earlier and more effectively than we traditionally can.“

Do you want more information? Contact us!

Areas of application

Extracts from relevant studies and publications

Dobkowska-Chudon et al.: "Detecting cerebrovascular changes in the brain caused by hypertension in atrial fibrillation group using acoustocerebrography", PLoS ONE 2018, Volume 13, Issue 7 

Download PDF

Sauer et al.: "Diagnose einer septischen Enzephalopathie durch Akustocerebrografie - Ergebnisse einer Pilotstudie"; Poster presented at DIVI Leipzig, Dec 8, 2017; E-Poster Ref. No. EP/11/01

Download PDF

Sievert et al.: "Pilotstudie zur Diagnose einer septischen Enzephalopathie durch Akustocerebrografie - Zwischenauswertung"; Poster presented at DAC Nuremberg, May 4, 2017; E-Poster Ref. No. 2.2.12

Download PDF

Olszewski et al.: "The novel non-invasive ultrasound device for detecting early changes of the brain in patients with heart failure", European Journal of Heart Failure 2016, Volume 18, Issue Supplement S1

Abstracts as PDF

Bogdan et al.: Computer Aided Multispectral Ultrasound Diagnostics Brain Health Monitoring System based on Acoustocerebrography, Conference Paper submitted for MEDICO 2016, Cyprus

Download PDF

Wrobel et al.: “On ultrasound classification of stroke risk factors from randomly chosen respondents using non-invasive multispectral ultrasonic brain measurements and adaptive profiles”, Biocybernetics and Biomedical Engineering 2015, Volume 35, Issue 4

Download PDF Full Article

Potential

Come and make medical history with us

The procedure and range of options offered by this device are to a certain extent, unlimited. We have already explored some applications; many others have also been hypothesized.

The interpretation of the measurement results and its correlation with clinical data is an ongoing process. Cooperation with a variety of specialized doctors using the ACG device suggests that new medical findings can be discovered and explored.

Contact us and become a research partner!

Future Research Partners

Karte
Sonovum AG
Perlickstraße 5 | 04103 Leipzig


+49 341 39299-510

Stay up to date

Publisher responsible for contents of this website:

Sonovum AG
Perlickstraße 5
04103 Leipzig

Telephone: +49 341 39299-510
E-mail: ###EMAILADDR-INFO-AT-SONOVUM###

Sales tax identification number according to §27 German Sales Tax Law: DE281226472
Commercial Registered - Leipzig Court: HRB 27913

Responsible according to § 55 section 2 RStV and TMG: Bertram König

CEO: Bertram König
CTO: Miroslaw Wrobel
Chairman of the Supervisory Board: Bernd Minning

Disclaimer:

Contents of the website

The contents of this website were written with due diligence and by the author’s best knowledge. We can be held liable only by general laws, especially for our own contents acc. § 7 TMG (German law on tele-media) and for external contents acc. §§ 8 – 10 TMG. As a Provider of tele-media we can be held liable for external contents only once we have knowledge of a concrete infringement of law. We reserve the right to change or delete contents of this webpage which are not subject to any contractual obligation.

The equipment featured on our website is not available for either commercial or private use and is therefore not on the open market. These devices are for use in ongoing research projects, and are used exclusively in clinical trials and preliminary studies for the purposes of data collection and validation.

The information published on our website cannot and should not replace a medical consultation and represents only the level of knowledge as of date of publication.

Links on external Websites

Contents of external websites on which we are linking direct or indirect are beyond our responsibility and are not adopted as our own content. When the links were published, we didn’t have knowledge of any illegal activities or contents on these websites. Since we do not have any control on the contents of these websites, we distance ourselves from all contents of all linked websites, which were updated after the setting of the links. For all contents and especially damages, resulting of the use of the linked websites, only the provider of these linked websites can be held liable. If we receive knowledge of illegal contents on these linked websites, we will delete the according links.

Intellectual property rights

All content of this website, especially texts, pictures, images, graphical presentations, music, trademarks, brands and so forth, are subject to copyright laws. The use, reproduction and so on are subject to the individual rights of the respective owner of the copyright or administrator of these rights. If you want to use such content, please let us know and we will establish contact with the respective owner/administrator.

Privacy Policy

1. Controller

The provider and controller within the meaning of the Telemedia Act (TMG) and the Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG) is 

Sonovum AG
Perlickstr. 5
04103 Leipzig

2. Explanation of the terms used

Explanations of the technical terms can be found in the GDPR Article 4.

3. Use of the website

The use of our website is fundamentally possible without the provision personal data. The website does not use cookies and does not store any personal data during your visit.

4. Google Analytics

To analyse user behaviour we use "Google Analytics", a web analysis service provided by
Google Inc.
Mountain View
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
Mountain View, CA 94043
United States.
Google Analytics uses so-called "cookies", which are text files that enable analysis of the use of the website. These cookies are stored on your computer.

4.1 Collected data

The information collected includes the browser type, the version of the browser, the operating system used, the referrer URL (the previously visited website), the IP address and the time of the server request. Your IP address is masked by the option "anonymizeIP", so that your data is made anonymous. This data is transmitted to a Google server in the USA. On our behalf, Google uses this data to evaluate usage behaviour on the website and to create activity reports.

4.2 Objection

You can prevent Google from collecting and processing the data by clicking on the following link and downloading an add-on to deactivate Google Analytics 

https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de 5. Newsletter5.1 Contents of the newsletter

Our newsletter informs you about the current press releases and events of Sonovum AG.

5.2 Registration data

To subscribe to the newsletter, we need your email address and first and last name. The email address is required to send you the newsletter, while your first and last name are used to personalise the newsletter. Specifying the company is optional, but also serves to personalise and adapt the newsletter to specific interests.

5.3 Double-Opt-In

To receive our newsletter, double confirmation – a so-called double opt-in – is necessary. This means that you will receive an email after registration, from which you must confirm your registration again. Both registrations are recorded, as we have to provide proof of them due to legal requirements.

5.4 Use of MailChimp

Our newsletter is organised by "MailChimp", a mailing platform for newsletters from the US provider
The Rocket Science Group, LLC
675 Ponce de Leon Ave NE
Suite 5000
Atlanta, GA 30308 USA.

All data collected during registration is stored on servers in the USA. MailChimp sends the newsletters and evaluates them on our behalf. According to its own information, MailChimp also uses its data to optimise its own services, or for economic purposes to determine the countries the recipients come from. MailChimp does not use your personal data to write to you, nor does it pass it on to third parties.

5.5 Termination/revocation

You can revoke your consent at any time and without giving reasons. This causes a deletion of any of your personal data used by us or MailChimp. At the same time, your consent to the processing of your data by statistical analysis and to the dispatch of the newsletter will expire.

6. Rights of the data subject6.1 Right to information

According to Art. 15 GDPR, you have the right to know if and which of your personal data we store or process. To exercise this right, please contact the data protection officer in writing. You will find the contact details below.

6.2 Right to correction and deletion

If we have stored personal data about you, you have the right to its correction or completion in accordance with Art. 16 GDPR, and the right to its deletion in accordance with Art. 16 GDPR. If you assert the right of deletion, your personal data will be deleted immediately, unless there is another reason under Art. 6 GDPR to permit its processing. To exercise this right, please contact our data protection officer, whose contact details can be found below.

6.3 Right to limitation of processing

If we process your personal data, you have the right to restriction of the processing according to Art. 18 GDPR. You can exercise this right by contacting our data protection officer, whose contact details can be found below.

6.4 Right to data transferability

If we have stored your personal data, you have the right to receive it from us in a machine-readable format, or to transfer it to another person responsible in accordance with Art. 20 GDPR. To exercise this right, please contact our data protection officer, whose contact details can be found below.

7. Change in the regulations

We reserve the right to amend this data protection declaration for legal or technical reasons. Therefore please note the version which applies at any specific time.

8. Contact data of our data protection officer

If required, you can contact our data protection officer at the following address:

Sonovum AG
Datenschutz
Perlickstr. 5
04103 Leipzig

or at

dsb@sonovum.de

FAQ

There are no FAQ entries at this time

Glossary

There are no Glossary entries at this time

ACG im Permanent Monitoring

Notaufnahme ~ Operation ~ Aufwachraum ~ Intensivstation

Was unsere klinischen Partner sagen

Im permanenten Monitoring-Einsatz auf der Intensivsation oder im OP-Setting vor, während sowie nach einer Operation kann die ACG zur Beobachtung der Vorgänge im Hirngewebe in Echtzeit angewandt werden. Mit einer Reihe von Forschungskooperationen zielen wir auf die Zulassung als Medizingerät der Klasse 2b.

Sonovum AG
PD Dr. Martin Sauer

"Im Rahmen einer Pilotstudie zur Diagnose der septischen Enzephalopathie (Frühsymptom der Sepsis) haben wir erforscht, inwieweit sich die Akustocerebrografie zu deren Identifikation eignet. Die Zwischenauswertung hat dabei sehr vielversprechende Ergebnisse geliefert, die für uns Anlass zu einer weitergehenden, größer angelegten und multizentrischen Studie sind. Dabei werden wir noch mehr traditionelle Diagnostika einschließen sowie mehr Patienten rekrutieren. Wir sehen in diesem Bereich großes Potential in der Prävention und Verlaufskontrolle: mit ACG wollen wir die septische Enzephalopathie schon während ihres Entstehens identifizieren und den Verlauf monitoren, um unseren Patienten so früh wie möglich und wirkungsvoll helfen zu können.“

Sie wünschen weiterführende Informationen? Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Einsatzbereiche

Auszug relevanter Studien und Veröffentlichungen

Sauer et al: "Diagnose einer septischen Enzephalopathie durch Akustocerebrografie - Ergebnisse einer Pilotstudie"; Poster presented at DIVI Leipzig, Dec 8, 2017; E-Poster Ref. No. EP/11/01

Download PDF

Sievert et al: "Pilotstudie zur Diagnose einer septischen Enzephalopathie durch Akustocerebrografie - Zwischenauswertung"; Poster presented at DAC Nuremberg, May 4, 2017; E-Poster Ref. No. 2.2.12

Download PDF

Olszewski et al: "The novel non-invasive ultrasound device for detecting early changes of the brain in patients with heart failure", European Journal of Heart Failure 2016, Volume 18, Issue Supplement S1

Abstracts-Sammlung als PDF

Bogdan et al: Computer Aided Multispectral Ultrasound Diagnostics Brain Health Monitoring System based on Acoustocerebrography, Conference Paper submitted for MEDICO 2016, Cyprus

Download PDF

Wrobel et al: “On ultrasound classification of stroke risk factors from randomly chosen respondents using non-invasive multispectral ultrasonic brain measurements and adaptive profiles”, Biocybernetics and Biomedical Engineering 2015, Volume 35, Issue 4

Download PDF Artikel im Volltext

Potential

Schreiben Sie mit uns Medizingeschichte!

Die akustische Spektroskopie des Hirngewebes birgt eine Vielzahl an Einsatzmöglichkeiten im diagnostischen Bereich. Wir haben bereits einige Einsatzmöglichkeiten erforscht, andere nur vermutet.

Die Interpretation der Messergebnisse durch die Korrelation mit klinischen Daten erfolgt in Zusammenarbeit mit spezialisierten Ärzten in unterschiedlichen klinischen Studien-Settings. Unsere bisherige gemeinsame Arbeit mit verschiedenen Forschungseinrichtungen lässt den Schluss zu, dass mithilfe des ACG-Geräts noch in vielen weiteren Anwendungsfeldern neue medizinische Erkenntnisse entdeckt und erforscht werden können.

Kontaktieren Sie uns und werden Sie unser Forschungspartner!

Auswahl klinischer Forschungspartner

Karte
Sonovum AG
Perlickstraße 5 | 04103 Leipzig


+49 341 39299-510

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden

Herausgeber und verantwortlich für den Inhalt dieser Seiten:

Sonovum AG
Perlickstraße 5
04103 Leipzig

Telefon: +49 341 39299-510
E-Mail: ###EMAILADDR-INFO-AT-SONOVUM###

Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer gemäß §27a Umsatzsteuergesetz: DE281226472
Handelsregistereintrag Amtsgericht Leipzig: HRB 27913

Inhaltlich verantwortlich gemäß § 55 Abs.2 RStV und TMG: Miroslaw Wrobel

Vorstand: Miroslaw Wrobel
Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender: Bernd Minning

Haftungsausschluss:

Haftung für Inhalte

Die Inhalte dieser Webseite wurden sorgfältig und nach aktuellem Kenntnisstand des Autors erstellt. Wir sind für diese nur im Rahmen der allgemeinen Gesetze verantwortlich, insbesondere für eigene Inhalte nach § 7 TMG, für fremde Inhalte gem. §§ 8 – 10 TMG. Als Diensteanbieter sind wir für fremde Inhalte frühestens ab Kenntniserlangung einer konkreten Rechtsverletzung verantwortlich. Wir behalten uns vor, die informatorischen Inhalte vollständig oder teilweise zu ändern oder löschen, soweit vertragliche Verpflichtungen unberührt bleiben.

Die auf unserer Internetpräsenz vorgestellten Geräte sind weder für den kommerziellen noch privaten Gebrauch bestimmt und daher nicht im freien Handel verfügbar. Es handelt sich um Geräte zur Anwendung in laufenden Forschungsprojekten, die ausschließlich in klinischen Studien und Vorstudien zum Zwecke der Datenerhebung und -validierung genutzt werden. Die auf unserer Internetpräsenz veröffentlichten Informationen sollen und können eine ärztliche Beratung nicht ersetzen und geben den Kenntnisstand zum Zeitpunkt ihrer Veröffentlichung wieder.

Haftung für Links

Inhalte fremder Webseiten, auf die wir direkt oder indirekt verweisen, liegen außerhalb unseres Verantwortungsbereiches und machen wir uns nicht zu Eigen. Zum Zeitpunkt der Linksetzung waren für uns keine illegalen Inhalte auf den verlinkten Webseiten erkennbar. Da wir auf die aktuelle und zukünftige Gestaltung der Inhalte der verlinkten Webseiten keinerlei Einfluss haben, distanzieren wir uns ausdrücklich von allen Inhalten verlinkter Webseiten, die nach der Linksetzung verändert wurden. Für alle Inhalte und insbesondere für Schäden, die aus der Nutzung der in den verlinkten Webseiten aufrufbaren Informationen entstehen, haftet allein der Anbieter der Seite, auf welche verlinkt wurde. Erhalten wir von illegalen, rechtswidrigen oder fehlerhaften Inhalten auf Webseiten Kenntnis, die wir verlinken, werden wir die Verlinkung aufheben.

Urheberrecht

Alle auf dieser Webseite dargestellten Inhalte, also insbesondere Texte, Bilder, Fotos, grafische Darstellungen, Musiken, Marken, Warenzeichen, unterliegen den Normen des deutschen Urheberrechts. Die Verwendung, Vervielfältigung usw. unterliegt den Rechten der jeweiligen Urheber bzw. Rechteverwalter. Wenn Sie solche Werke verwenden wollen, werden wir auf Anfrage gerne den Kontakt zum jeweiligen Urheber/Rechteverwalter herstellen.

Allgemeine Gleichstellung

In den Texten wird meist nur eine Geschlechtsform gewählt, um eine bessere Lesbarkeit zu gewährleisten. Davon unbeeinflusst beziehen sich die Angaben dieser Webseite auf alle Geschlechter.

Datenschutzerklärung der Sonovum AG

1. Verantwortlicher

Anbieter und Verantwortlicher im Sinne des Telemediengesetzes (TMG) und des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG) ist

Sonovum AG
Perlickstr. 5
04103 Leipzig

2. Begriffserklärungen

Erklärungen von Fachbegriffen finden Sie in der DS-GVO Artikel 4.

3. Nutzung der Webseite

Die Nutzung der Webseite ist grundsätzlich auch ohne die Angabe personenbezogener Daten möglich. Die Webseite verwendet keine Cookies und speichert keine personenbezogenen Daten beim Besuch.

4. Google Analytics

Zur Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens verwenden wir „Google Analytics“, ein Webanalysedienst der
Google Inc.
Mountain View
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
Mountain View, CA 94043
United States.

Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, um eine Analyse der Nutzung der Webseite zu ermöglichen. Diese Cookies werden auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert.

4.1 Aufgenommene Daten

Die gesammelten Informationen beinhalten den Browser-Typ, die Version des Browsers, das verwendete Betriebssystem, die Referrer-URL (die zuvor besuchte Seite), die IP- Adresse und die Uhrzeit der Serveranfrage. Ihre IP-Adresse wird durch die Option „anonymizeIP“ maskiert, so dass ihre Daten anonymisiert werden. Diese Daten werden an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen. In unserem Auftrag verwendet Google diese Daten zur Auswertung des Nutzungsverhaltens der Webseite und zum Erstellen von Aktivitäts-Reports.

4.2 Widerspruch

Sie können der Erfassung und die Verarbeitung der Daten durch Google verhindern, indem Sie den folgenden Link anklicken und ein Add-on zur Deaktivierung von Google Analytics herunterladen:

https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de 5. Newsletter5.1 Inhalt des Newsletters

Unser Newsletter informiert Sie über aktuelle Pressemitteilungen und Veranstaltungen der Sonovum AG.

5.2 Anmeldedaten

Zur Anmeldung für den Newsletter sind die E-Mailadresse, sowie Vor- und Nachname notwendig. Die E-Mailadresse wird dabei zum Versand des Newsletters benötigt, Vor- und Nachname dienen der Personalisierung des Newsletters. Eine Angabe der Firma ist optional und dient ebenfalls zur Personalisierung und zur Anpassung des Newsletters an etwaige Interessen.

5.3 Double-Opt-In

Um unseren Newsletter zu erhalten ist eine doppelte Bestätigung, ein sog. Double-Opt-In, notwendig. Dies bedeutet, dass Sie nach der Anmeldung eine E-Mail erhalten, in der Sie ein weiteres Mal ihre Anmeldung bestätigen müssen. Beide Anmeldungen werden aufgezeichnet, da wir diese aufgrund von rechtlichen Anforderungen nachweisen müssen.

5.4 Einsatz von MailChimp

Unser Newsletter wird von „MailChimp“ organisiert, einer Versandplattform für Newsletter des US-Anbieters
The Rocket Science Group, LLC
675 Ponce de Leon Ave NE
Suite 5000
Atlanta, GA 30308 USA.

Alle in der Anmeldung erfassten Daten werden auf Servern in den USA gespeichert. MailChimp versendet die Newsletter und wertet diese in unserem Auftrag aus. MailChimp nutzt ihre Daten nach eigenen Informationen ebenfalls zur Optimierung der eigenen Services oder für wirtschaftliche Zwecke, zur Bestimmung aus welchen Ländern die Empfänger stammen. MailChimp nutzt ihre persönlichen Daten nicht um Sie selbst anzuschreiben oder um diese an Dritte weiterzugeben.

5.5 Kündigung/Widerruf

Sie können jederzeit und ohne Angabe von Gründen ihre Einwilligung widerrufen. Dies bewirkt eine Löschung ihrer von uns, bzw. von MailChimp genutzten personenbezogenen Daten. Gleichzeitig erlischt damit ihre Einwilligung in die Verarbeitung ihrer Daten durch statistische Analysen sowie in den Versand des Newsletters.

6. Betroffenenrechte6.1 Recht auf Auskunft

Sie haben nach Art. 15 DS-GVO das Recht zu erfahren ob und welche personenbezogenen Daten wir von Ihnen speichern oder verarbeiten. Um dieses Recht geltend zu machen wenden Sie sich bitte an schriftlich an den Datenschutzbeauftragten. Die Kontaktdaten finden Sie unten.

6.2 Recht auf Berichtigung und Löschung

Sollten wir von Ihnen personenbezogene gespeichert haben, so haben Sie nach Art. 16 DS- GVO das Recht darauf diese zu berichtigen oder zu vervollständigen und nach Art. 16 DS- GVO das Recht auf Löschung. Sollten Sie das Recht auf Löschung geltend machen, werden ihre personenbezogenen Daten unverzüglich gelöscht, außer ein anderer Erlaubnisgrund nach Art. 6 DS-GVO zur Verarbeitung ist gegeben. Zur Wahrnehmung dieses Rechtes kontaktieren Sie unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten, die Kontaktdaten finden Sie unten.

6.3 Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung

Sollten wir personenbezogene Daten von Ihnen verarbeiten, haben Sie nach Art. 18 DS- GVO das Recht auf eine Einschränkung der Verarbeitung. Dieses Recht machen Sie geltend indem Sie unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten kontaktieren, die Kontaktdaten finden Sie unten.

6.4 Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit

Falls wir personenbezogene Daten von Ihnen gespeichert haben, haben Sie nach Art. 20 DS-GVO das Recht diese von uns in einem maschinenlesbaren Format zu erhalten oder an einen anderen Verantwortlichen zu übertragen. Zur Geltendmachung dieses Rechtes wenden Sie sich an bitte an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten, die Kontaktdaten finden Sie unten.

7. Änderung der Bestimmungen

Zur Anpassung der Datenschutzerklärung aus rechtlichen oder technischen Gründen behalten wir uns das Recht vor, diese zu ändern. Bitte beachten Sie daher die jeweils aktuell gültige Version.

8. Kontaktdaten des Datenschutzbeauftragten

Bei Bedarf erreichen Sie unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten unter folgender Adresse:

Sonovum AG
Datenschutz
Perlickstr. 5
04103 Leipzig

oder unter

dsb@sonovum.de

FAQ

Glossar

A
M
S